Korea Trip
Ganghwahyanggyo Confucian School (강화향교)
- 걷는여행자 20일 전 2025.11.11 05:04 Incheon
-
46
0
Incheon
58, Hyanggyo-gil, Ganghwa-gun, Incheon
Ganghwa Hyanggyo, designated as an Intangible Cultural Heritage of Incheon Metropolitan City, was a local educational institution established to promote learning and moral cultivation among the people. It was originally founded in 1127 during the Goryeo Dynasty in Gocheon-ri, Naega-myeon. In 1232, it was relocated to Gapgot-ri in Ganghwa-eup, and later moved again to Boreumdo in Seodo-myeon.
In 1624, Sim Yeol, who was then the magistrate of Ganghwa, relocated the hyanggyo once more to the foothills of Songaksan. In 1629, the Myeongnyundang lecture hall was built, upgrading the institution to the status of a state-supported school known as Hakkung. In 1673, magistrate Min Si-jung moved it near Namsan, and in 1731, magistrate Yu Cheok-gi moved it to its current location.
The architectural complex of Ganghwa Hyanggyo consists of the Daeseongjeon shrine hall, the Eastern and Western side halls (Dongmu and Seomu), Naesammun gate, Myeongnyundang lecture hall, Eastern and Western dormitories (Dongjae and Seojae), and Oesammun gate. Myeongnyundang served as the main lecture hall where students gathered to study.
Historically, the hyanggyo received land, slaves, and books from the state and performed both educational and ritual functions. Today, its educational role has disappeared, and only its function as a ceremonial shrine remains.
58, Hyanggyo-gil, Ganghwa-gun, Incheon
Ganghwa Hyanggyo, designated as an Intangible Cultural Heritage of Incheon Metropolitan City, was a local educational institution established to promote learning and moral cultivation among the people. It was originally founded in 1127 during the Goryeo Dynasty in Gocheon-ri, Naega-myeon. In 1232, it was relocated to Gapgot-ri in Ganghwa-eup, and later moved again to Boreumdo in Seodo-myeon.
In 1624, Sim Yeol, who was then the magistrate of Ganghwa, relocated the hyanggyo once more to the foothills of Songaksan. In 1629, the Myeongnyundang lecture hall was built, upgrading the institution to the status of a state-supported school known as Hakkung. In 1673, magistrate Min Si-jung moved it near Namsan, and in 1731, magistrate Yu Cheok-gi moved it to its current location.
The architectural complex of Ganghwa Hyanggyo consists of the Daeseongjeon shrine hall, the Eastern and Western side halls (Dongmu and Seomu), Naesammun gate, Myeongnyundang lecture hall, Eastern and Western dormitories (Dongjae and Seojae), and Oesammun gate. Myeongnyundang served as the main lecture hall where students gathered to study.
Historically, the hyanggyo received land, slaves, and books from the state and performed both educational and ritual functions. Today, its educational role has disappeared, and only its function as a ceremonial shrine remains.
[이 게시물은 최고관리자님에 의해 2025-11-13 12:44:18 [복사본] Korea Trip에서 이동 됨]
- 이전글KANGKANGEE Arts Village (깡깡이 예술마을)2025.11.15
- 다음글Gagopa Kkoburang-gil Mural Village (가고파 꼬부랑길 벽화마을)2025.11.11
댓글목록
등록된 댓글이 없습니다.