Korea Trip
YeongYang Doodle Village (영양 두들마을)
- 오래 전 2025.10.20 00:00 Gyeongsangbukdo
-
51
0
Gyeongsangbukdo
62, Dudeulmaeul-gil, Seokbo-myeon, Yeongyang-gun, Gyeongsangbuk-do
Located in the administrative district of Wonri-ri, Seokbo-myeon, Yeongyang-gun, Gyeongsangbuk-do, Doodle Village's name means ‘village on a hill’ in Korean. In 1640, Lee Sim-yeong who used the pen name Seokgye, decided to build the village as an escape during the second Manchu invasion in Korea. His descendants, the family of Lee Jae-ryeong have lived and continued to build up the village since his settlement. In the year 1899 during the Joseon dynasty, Gwangjewon, the national hospital back then, was also established nearby. After the last syllable of Gwangjewon, the village was also called Wondoodle or Wonri
The village master, Seokgye, lived in his own house called Seokgye Gotaek (old Hanok house) and Seokgye Seodang, a private learning institute where he taught his students. The village also treasures many cultural heritages including 30 houses, a memorial stone for Madam Jang's first cookbook written in Hangeul (Korean alphabet) and Gwangsan Literature Laboratory, set up by famous writer Lee Mun-yeol.
Hwamaecheon Stream wraps around the village and on the rocky cliff hugging the stream, the fourth son of Master Seokgye set up Dongdae, Seodae, Nakgidae, and Sesimdae.
The village was designated as a cultural village in 1994 by the government.
62, Dudeulmaeul-gil, Seokbo-myeon, Yeongyang-gun, Gyeongsangbuk-do
Located in the administrative district of Wonri-ri, Seokbo-myeon, Yeongyang-gun, Gyeongsangbuk-do, Doodle Village's name means ‘village on a hill’ in Korean. In 1640, Lee Sim-yeong who used the pen name Seokgye, decided to build the village as an escape during the second Manchu invasion in Korea. His descendants, the family of Lee Jae-ryeong have lived and continued to build up the village since his settlement. In the year 1899 during the Joseon dynasty, Gwangjewon, the national hospital back then, was also established nearby. After the last syllable of Gwangjewon, the village was also called Wondoodle or Wonri
The village master, Seokgye, lived in his own house called Seokgye Gotaek (old Hanok house) and Seokgye Seodang, a private learning institute where he taught his students. The village also treasures many cultural heritages including 30 houses, a memorial stone for Madam Jang's first cookbook written in Hangeul (Korean alphabet) and Gwangsan Literature Laboratory, set up by famous writer Lee Mun-yeol.
Hwamaecheon Stream wraps around the village and on the rocky cliff hugging the stream, the fourth son of Master Seokgye set up Dongdae, Seodae, Nakgidae, and Sesimdae.
The village was designated as a cultural village in 1994 by the government.
- 이전글Dangganjiju (Flagpole Supports) in Unheung-dong and Five-Story Brick Pagoda in Dongbu-dong (안동 운흥동 당간지주와 오층전탑)2025.11.10
- 다음글Yeongyang Birch Forest (영양 자작나무숲)2025.10.20
댓글목록
등록된 댓글이 없습니다.